For the latest COVID-19 updates as it pertains to Stambaugh Jewelers Click Here

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Jeff Haney

12/20/19

Thank you for all the help and for Julee Morris's kind and friendly service.

Joann Priest

Not Rated

10/11/19

Five star rating, excellent service and the jewelry is always stunning!! Highly recommend, thank you for the service you provide. Our community is fortunate to have your business.

Tracy

9/24/19

I visited Stambaugh Jewelers in Defiance, Ohio, after being referred by an acquaintance. I was very impressed with the store. I was pleased to meet Scott. Scott and I discussed a ring design I had in mind. He was very professional and patient while we worked through ideas. I picked up my new ring today and it is everything I hoped for. It's exquisite! I will highly recommend Stambaugh Jewelers to anyone looking for a quality jewelry and high quality service.

Caitlin

8/15/19

When I got engaged I had some problems with my ring and our insurance plan was not solving the problem. I reached out to stambaugh and they were instantly willing to help! They have a great team! My ring was fixed and is beautiful as ever! Thank you so much!

Sherry

10/16/18

Absolutely great service.

Jana L. Von Deylen

6/20/18

1) Clean store!
2) Greeted warmly
3) Friendly, professional employees, Cara, Tristen, Julee.
4) Prompt turnaround, and well done in the work requested.
5) Appropriate pricing.
6) Honesty.
Thank you for the professionalism and craftsmanship.

Paula Schlosser

Not Rated

4/23/18

I was very pleased with my necklace and the personal service from Nina. I will be back!!

Angela Z.

Not Rated

1/4/18

"My Christmas present from my husband was adding a third band to my bridal set and it is absolutely stunning! I love it! I feel that Stambaugh Jewelers truly values their relationships with customers. From the time I walked in to explain what I'd like to when my husband picked it up, the customer service was excellent. Thank you so much!"

Brian and Christine Allen

12/5/17

Stambaugh Jewlers have always been a part of my life. My dad Bob Allen, started the tradition when I was a little boy, buying all of my mothers jewelry there. Always Great service. Thanks Scott & staff.

Brian Allen

Renee L.

11/22/17

The staff here is always so friendly and professional. They take the time to help me find the perfect gift for every lady in my family.

Jessica

11/17/17

Beautiful store, Excellent customer service!!

Joann L Priest

11/17/17

The best service, friendly courteous and always a customer of an hometown business, pleased with all my purchases. thank you!

Pat Ray

11/9/17

Like always the staff was very helpful, really love the new look of the showroom. Enjoy the personal service they always give.

Kelly Rashley

11/3/17

Great Service and a Wonderful Selection

Christi D.

Not Rated

7/21/17

To the Stambaugh Team:

Thank you so very much for going out of your way in servicing me.

My unfortunate endeavor with the previous jeweler was no fault of yours - however you took it upon yourself to rectify my situation - and by having my ring replaced, no less! :)

Sincerely,
- A customer for life
Christi D.

Jessie Stover

5/6/17

I am all about supporting local businesses! Stambaugh Jewelers has been nothing but kind and reliable. I've had an amazing time working with them, especially Cara and Nina! Everyone is so helpful and I love that they answer all of my questions and make me feel so important. I don't feel like a customer, I feel like a family member. They take care of you the way all businesses should.

Patricia

4/20/17

Thanks to all at Stambaugh Jewelers! I had my diamond ring repaired at Stambaugh's and was amazed at the craftsmanship. The ring is even more beautiful now!
Wow! Thanks so much!

Lesley and Jeff

3/18/17

Stambaugh's have given use exceptional service and have been truly a pleasure to work with. Great quality and service offered by a local business is just what we were looking for!

Linda G.

3/10/17

My husband and I have been doing business with your family business since we came home from the military. We learned about your business through my mother, who went to school with Scott's grandfather. We are always pleased with your help in selecting fine jewelry for our personal purchase or for our family. Thank you!

Holli

1/27/17

i want to thank Julee at Stambaugh's for her amazing service and all of the time she spent with me to make sure my ring was just perfect! I couldn't be happier!

Dan & Cherise

11/7/16

Cherise and I would like to thank you all for such a wonderful wedding gift! We love it! But much more than that, we want to thank you all for the way you make us feel like family every time we walk in your store. All of the staff are great!

A little story, when in Ft. Wayne one day, Cherise wanted to stop in Kay and Jared Jewelers just to look at wedding rings. I told her "ok" but don't let them talk you into anything, I'm buying your rings at Stambaugh's.

I won't go anywhere else for my jewelry needs and give up the hospitality we receive there!

Thanks again so much!

Dawn Woolace

6/11/16

Everyone is always so helpful and friendly. I take all my jewelry here for repairs, and anytime you need something for a special gift, you're sure to find it here! Love this place!

Lynda

12/17/15

I want to thank all of you at Stambaugh’s for the beautiful job you did on my ring with Mom’s diamonds. I love it and will cherish it forever. All of you are great!!! Thanks, Nina, for helping with the design and showing me different styles until we found the right one. Thanks so very much.

Mary Anne Grime

12/14/15

I am amazed at the great customer service and professionalism at Stambaugh. Everyone there is helpful, kind, and thoughtful. I have a great shopping experience whenever I go to the store, email, or call.
They really know their customers well. They are a top notch store.

Nicole E.

Not Rated

4/28/15

The Amazing Stambaugh's Staff... Vincent and I wanted to thank you for your wonderful customer service! You've been there from the beginning helping us pick out the perfect ring. The wine bottle was the perfect gift. We ended up going on a wine tour on our honeymoon! It will be proudly displayed in our home. Thanks so much!

Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Katye Katterheinrich

February 18, 2020

If you are looking for extremely high quality, personalized service, integrity and expertise, Stambaugh Jewelers is your go to jeweler! I have lived in Defiance for 30 years and they are the ONLY jewelry store that I trust with my diamonds, antique pieces and choices for gifts. Look were you want and then compare it to the brilliance of the pieces, knowledge of their products and caring for the customer. I KNOW you will find it meets and exceeds your need and expectations.

Austin Kleman

February 19, 2020

I have had nothing but great experiences with Stambaugh Jewelers! Cindy has always been willing to help me until I find the piece that is perfect. She assisted in getting a custom necklace designed for my wife and I couldn't have been happier. Everyone that I have met is friendly and there is a wide selection from which to choose.

Terry Rosebrock

February 18, 2020

Always friendly employees, and helpful. Love it that they have a ladies night for us to go in and make out a wish list for the guys, I’m sure it makes their shopping experience easier!

Kelly Grau

January 20, 2020

Wonderful customer service. They were able to ship an item to me very quickly and they were very friendly and attentive over the phone!

Meda Deepe

February 18, 2020

Bill and I have always gone to Julee when we are celebrating something special, but everyone is friendly and helpful to us. Stambaugh Jewelers is the hometown place to go!! ❤️❤️

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Rachael S.

05/02/15

I love my engagement ring ... Nina worked with us perfectly! Go see Nina! I trust the quality and price.READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Lisa Bachman

January 4, 2019

I got my ears pierced here 43 years ago. At that time my parents bought me gold earrings with sapphires, I still have them and wear them. Awesome quality

LOADING...