Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Sherry

10/16/18

Absolutely great service.

Jana L. Von Deylen

6/20/18

1) Clean store!
2) Greeted warmly
3) Friendly, professional employees, Cara, Tristen, Julee.
4) Prompt turnaround, and well done in the work requested.
5) Appropriate pricing.
6) Honesty.
Thank you for the professionalism and craftsmanship.

Paula Schlosser

Not Rated

4/23/18

I was very pleased with my necklace and the personal service from Nina. I will be back!!

Angela Z.

Not Rated

1/4/18

"My Christmas present from my husband was adding a third band to my bridal set and it is absolutely stunning! I love it! I feel that Stambaugh Jewelers truly values their relationships with customers. From the time I walked in to explain what I'd like to when my husband picked it up, the customer service was excellent. Thank you so much!"

Brian and Christine Allen

12/5/17

Stambaugh Jewlers have always been a part of my life. My dad Bob Allen, started the tradition when I was a little boy, buying all of my mothers jewelry there. Always Great service. Thanks Scott & staff.

Brian Allen

Renee L.

11/22/17

The staff here is always so friendly and professional. They take the time to help me find the perfect gift for every lady in my family.

Jessica

11/17/17

Beautiful store, Excellent customer service!!

Joann L Priest

11/17/17

The best service, friendly courteous and always a customer of an hometown business, pleased with all my purchases. thank you!

Pat Ray

11/9/17

Like always the staff was very helpful, really love the new look of the showroom. Enjoy the personal service they always give.

Kelly Rashley

11/3/17

Great Service and a Wonderful Selection

Christi D.

Not Rated

7/21/17

To the Stambaugh Team:

Thank you so very much for going out of your way in servicing me.

My unfortunate endeavor with the previous jeweler was no fault of yours - however you took it upon yourself to rectify my situation - and by having my ring replaced, no less! :)

Sincerely,
- A customer for life
Christi D.

Jessie Stover

5/6/17

I am all about supporting local businesses! Stambaugh Jewelers has been nothing but kind and reliable. I've had an amazing time working with them, especially Cara and Nina! Everyone is so helpful and I love that they answer all of my questions and make me feel so important. I don't feel like a customer, I feel like a family member. They take care of you the way all businesses should.

Patricia

4/20/17

Thanks to all at Stambaugh Jewelers! I had my diamond ring repaired at Stambaugh's and was amazed at the craftsmanship. The ring is even more beautiful now!
Wow! Thanks so much!

Lesley and Jeff

3/18/17

Stambaugh's have given use exceptional service and have been truly a pleasure to work with. Great quality and service offered by a local business is just what we were looking for!

Linda G.

3/10/17

My husband and I have been doing business with your family business since we came home from the military. We learned about your business through my mother, who went to school with Scott's grandfather. We are always pleased with your help in selecting fine jewelry for our personal purchase or for our family. Thank you!

Holli

1/27/17

i want to thank Julee at Stambaugh's for her amazing service and all of the time she spent with me to make sure my ring was just perfect! I couldn't be happier!

Dan & Cherise

11/7/16

Cherise and I would like to thank you all for such a wonderful wedding gift! We love it! But much more than that, we want to thank you all for the way you make us feel like family every time we walk in your store. All of the staff are great!

A little story, when in Ft. Wayne one day, Cherise wanted to stop in Kay and Jared Jewelers just to look at wedding rings. I told her "ok" but don't let them talk you into anything, I'm buying your rings at Stambaugh's.

I won't go anywhere else for my jewelry needs and give up the hospitality we receive there!

Thanks again so much!

Dawn Woolace

6/11/16

Everyone is always so helpful and friendly. I take all my jewelry here for repairs, and anytime you need something for a special gift, you're sure to find it here! Love this place!

Lynda

12/17/15

I want to thank all of you at Stambaugh’s for the beautiful job you did on my ring with Mom’s diamonds. I love it and will cherish it forever. All of you are great!!! Thanks, Nina, for helping with the design and showing me different styles until we found the right one. Thanks so very much.

Mary Anne Grime

12/14/15

I am amazed at the great customer service and professionalism at Stambaugh. Everyone there is helpful, kind, and thoughtful. I have a great shopping experience whenever I go to the store, email, or call.
They really know their customers well. They are a top notch store.

Nicole E.

Not Rated

4/28/15

The Amazing Stambaugh's Staff... Vincent and I wanted to thank you for your wonderful customer service! You've been there from the beginning helping us pick out the perfect ring. The wine bottle was the perfect gift. We ended up going on a wine tour on our honeymoon! It will be proudly displayed in our home. Thanks so much!

Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Abigail Stehulak

May 3, 2018

The best place to go for jewelry and watches! They are always very helpful and will work with you to get exactly what you want. Beautiful jewelry at all price points. They also have great special events like estate sale jewelry and special sales. I’ve had custom jewelry made by them and also just gone in to get my rings cleaned. They will help out with anything you might need.

dawson rupp

July 16, 2018

Great customer service and very friendly polite employees. Highly recommend this jewelry to anyone. Very satisfied with my experience.

Becca Rupp

April 16, 2018

Simply wonderful service. We purchased my husband's ring there and stop by every once and while to have both of ours polished/inspected. We're always greeted with a smile and people who seem genuinely glad to have us there.

Susan Conlon

January 26, 2018

I love this place. Want to pick your gift choices but let your loved ones do the buying. GO HERE! Also great for couples getting married and need help with rings. Great employees. Very friendly and helpful.

Olga Kindle

May 1, 2018

Every time I go in there the sales people are so friendly & very helpful. Never put any pressure or push to make a sale. I will always give them my business Have made several purchases there & always satisfied.

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Rachael S.

05/02/15

I love my engagement ring ... Nina worked with us perfectly! Go see Nina! I trust the quality and price.READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jennifer Marvin

August 19, 2018

My rings look amazing! So happy with how the entire process went!

Beth Rediger

July 26, 2018

I love how great my Rings look better than when I got them 22 years ago !! They made them new awesome place to go if you need repairs - My Rings were cut off due to medical reason, they had to redo my wedding ring set and Mothers ring which are priceless to me

Chyenne Mojica-Shane

July 2, 2018

My husband made a beautiful purchase!!! We are a columbus family but our � is in defiance and when looking for my 10 year anniversary present he chose to pick #stambaughjewelers thank u so much for being so kind to my grandmother (molly mekus) and my mother on helping him pick the beautiful ring

Ginny Retcher

June 4, 2018

I love shopping there all the staff is very nice and caring. Beautiful stuff.

Jennifer Winkle

May 24, 2018

Stambaugh Jewelers were great! Definitely will do business with them again!

Nicole Woodson Castro

May 21, 2018

They really care and helped create an amazing charm for my shoe so my daddy who passed away when I was 13 could walk me down the aisle at my wedding.

Jim Bissell

May 12, 2018

Each and every time I shop here it's a great experience! Friendly and smiling faces help you with every need for whatever the reason, holiday, or occasion. Very knowledgeable with all of there showcases and what your needs are. Beautiful and large selection! Highly recommend Scott and his team!

Libby Marie

April 3, 2018

They always have what I’m looking for! Excellent service, with smiles on their faces even in crappy weather.

Renee Franz-Patterson

December 23, 2017

Stambaughs has gone above and beyond to help complete my Christmas shopping! In a misplaced gift mishap, and I’m home sick... in one call to Stambaughs, Ms Aubrey, found exactly what I needed, and more... lol. Had it packaged up and ready for pick up. Just like that. So grateful and proud to have such a wonderful business right here in Defiance!

Norma Paxton English

December 1, 2017

After my husband passed this past May, I took a ring he had purchased when he was in the Navy 50 years ago, to have it resized to fit my finger. I was stunned at what a nice job they did!!! I started to cry and the gal behind the counter came around the counter to comfort and hug me!! I wish I could remember her name, but she said I made her day, but she doesn't know how much made MY day!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!

Connie J. Andrews

November 30, 2017

We love the tradition of Stambaugh Jewlers and their involvement in the downtown community. All the girls are delightful and have great memorys for what catches your eye! Scott and Audrey have created wonderful family business, the renovation is super!

Joann Priest

November 30, 2017

Stambaugh's are very knowledgeable and I appreciate the courteous help I am always shown when I go there. The girls are awesome and Doug made a beautiful necklace for me. Also the ring I purchased from Nina Fabulous!! Everyone should be so fortune to have a wonderful jewelry store that you hold so much confidence in. Thank you to Stambaugh's for the gift card I received in the mail! What a surprise!

Phil McKarns

November 25, 2017

Stambaugh Jewelers has upgraded their facility. Very nice place! Very helpful employees! Great place to go since Shuck's has closed here in Bryan.

Shawn Carnahan

August 12, 2017

Marie Short

August 11, 2017

When it was time to have my wedding rings redone, I went to Stambaugh Jewelers. I showed Julee the features I liked from 3 different rings and she custom designed the ring of my dreams. They were able to use my original diamonds which is what I wanted. All my questions were answered and she walked me thru the entire process with confidence. And today was the delivery day and I was thrilled with the new ring. Thanks so much for the wonderful experience and the beautiful wedding ring I get to wear! I'll be back to your lovely store and staff!

LOADING...